Polls for local self-government elections open in Georgia

Local elections are ongoing as voters elect mayors in Tbilisi and 63 municipalities on October 2. The voters will also choose single-mandate and party deputies of sixty-four Sakrebulo, City Councils.

A total of 3 664 polling stations (except the occupied territories) opened across Georgia. Nine special polling stations opened in the penitentiary facilities, while 70 polling stations function for Covid-infected patients.

The total number of voters is 3 497 345.

239 candidates are running for mayoral posts, among them 16 in Tbilisi.

Forty-three electoral entities participate in the 2021 local elections in Georgia.

Polling stations opened at 8 am and will close at 8 pm.

Will you cast your vote?